Courses, Events, Webinars & more

Invite us to your community!

Courses

Webinars

Purchase our Social Impact Accelerator Webinar Series
8 sessions to help nonprofit leaders grasp a better understanding of operations. Sign up for one, or all.

  1. Starting Your Nonprofit (07-29) with Muhi Khwaja
  2. Telling Your Nonprofit’s Story Through Marketing (08-12) with Zeena Alkadi & Tasneem Manjra
  3. Effective Strategy: Planning with Purpose (8-26) with Nadeen Mustafa & Iffa Kazi Davis
  4. Creating an Exceptional Board (09-09) with Maher Budeir & Dilnaz Waraich
  5. Talent Management & Leadership Practices for Inclusion & Impact (09-23) with Ayat Elnoory & Altaf Husain
  6. Sustainability for Agile Nonprofits: Endowments & Financial Accounting (10-07) with Faisal Khan & Khulood Madany
  7. Year-End Review: Growing & Keeping Your Donors (10-21) with Faryal Khatri & Jabir Faqir
  8. Long Term Donor Cultivation (11-04) with Alia Bilal, Tammam Alwan, & Syed E. Ahmad

Azzad Asset Management & AMCF: Understanding Donor Advised Funds
Wednesday December 2, 2020 2PM PDT (4PM CDT, 5PM EDT)
Register here


Islamic Endowment Webinar: Ensuring Our Financial Future
Brought to you by CAIR Philly & Masjidullah
Saturday 12/5/20, 10AM PST, 12PM CST, 1PM EST
Register here: https://bit.ly/cairpa-amcf-end
Key information on Islamic endowments, wills, and insurance.


Learn about Refugee Services of Texas & Donor Advised Funds
Brought to you by RST, AMCF, & Muslim Space
Wednesday 12/16/20, 10 AM PST, 12PM CST, 1PM EST
Register here: https://bit.ly/amcf-rst-ms-daf


Learn about IL Muslim Civic Coalition & AMCF
Friday 12/18/20, Save the Date


Using Investments for Charitable Giving: Benefits of Donor Advised Funds
Brought to you by NAIT, IMAN Funds, & AMCF
TBD Q1 2021 3-4 PM PST (5PM CST, 6PM EST)

Join Salah Obeidallah (NAIT), Mohamad Nasir (Iman Funds), & Muhi Khwaja as they discuss the power of investments and endowments to fuel charitable giving. Session sponsored by Andalus Capital.

Save the date, registration link coming soon.


Events
Muslim Philanthropy Awards & Annual Symposium
Strategic Muslim Philanthropy: When Donors & Nonprofits Click
Saturday November 14, 2020 (watch the recording)
11 AM – 2 PM Pacific


To setup a webinar or event for your community, reach out to Muhi[at]AMuslimCF[dot]org.